Time Out and What’s Blooming

I love having my hands in the dirt. It is never a science and always an art. There are no rules. And if it comes down to me versus that weed I’m trying to pull out of the ground that doesn’t want to come out? I know I’ll win. – Matthew McConaughey

It is time for me to get serious. 

I have procrastinated long enough.  Therefore, I’m taking time out from this blog.

Time out to get serious about my farmer’s tan.

Time out to get serious about weeding.

This will take serious time out because I have a seriously big yard.

Seriously.

What’s blooming in my garden?

Camas…also known as Quamash.

Narcissus…also known as Jonquil.  Creeping phlox in the background.

Candytuft and Veronica Waterperry.

What’s blooming in your garden?  Get out in the sunshine and take a walk out there!

7 responses to “Time Out and What’s Blooming

  1. Love your garden! Those are by far the prettiest narcissus I’ve ever seen!

    • Thank you Marjorie. I still don’t have roses blooming, but they’re coming. Except one bush…a deer has made an entire meal out of it, so it’ll take a while to recuperate.

  2. Yep, art. That must be what’s so satisfying about seeing all the beautiful flowers in a garden! I love it! I love your flowers, too, Sis! Keep the photos coming. I’ll try to get on a stick somewhere!!

  3. But don’t forget to post more photos of the beauty in your garden!

    • Jenny, I’ll post garden photos for sure! And hopefully new kitchen flooring soon too! Meantime, I am off to a spiritual ladies retreat for the weekend. You enjoy your weekend!

  4. Love your garden pictures.

I love hearing from you!

