The Widow’s Mite – Part 6

For those of you following the Widow’s progress:

A closer look:

Now the fun of choosing threads:

I like to use Mettler 60 weight cotton embroidery thread.  It is a fine blending thread.  Besides using this thread for fabric portraits, I use it on applique when I am using a satin stitch that I don’t want to shine, or to stand out too much.  It covers beautifully.  I don’t carry this in my shop, but I’m beginning to think that I should.  It is hard to find…at least in my sphere.

Anyone else use Mettler 60 weight cotton embroidery thread?  If you do, I’d love you to leave a comment sharing how you use it.

Part 1 can be found here.
Part 2 can be found here.
Part 3 can be found here.
Part 4 can be found here.
Part 5 can be found here.

 

13 responses to “The Widow’s Mite – Part 6

  1. wow what lovely work you do I am blown away

  2. She is really looking awesome. Will be beautiful up on the wall in the Church.

  3. You are amazing, Sis! Your widow is beautiful!

  4. So very lovely, so much emotion -comfort really. I don’t know why. Love the fabrics – such beautiful work -you are very talented Laura.

  5. She’s beautiful.

  6. Pingback: The Widow’s Mite – Part 7 |

  7. Pingback: The Widow’s Mite – Part 8 |

  8. Pingback: The Widow’s Mite – Finished |

I love hearing from you!

