Log Flume Heritage Site

I have enjoyed having my family staying with me all week.  Yesterday, we took a hike at a nearby log flume heritage site, and I thought I’d share a few photos with you.  Click here for another link and here for a map.

This is an easy hike with some of the logging history of the area.  There is plenty of wildlife, including beaver, but with noisy grandchildren in tow, I concentrated more on the flora rather than the fauna.

And last, but not least, my almost five year old grandaughter modeling the stylish way to wear a raincoat.  She wore it that way all day.

5 responses to “Log Flume Heritage Site

  1. Nice pics!

  2. It was a fun morning indeed! LOL!

  3. Betty Spoonemore

    fourth photo down…what are those stalks with the little pods on it? We found that same plant on our property and have no clue!

I love hearing from you!

