Decorative Felt Easter Egg Tutorial

I love it when I come across a quick and easy craft that I already have all of the goodies to make it with!  Thanks to Joggles, here is such a one!

The simple template.  I traced mine onto xray film that a friend had given to me.

Felt cut out and ready to sew.

Eggs sewn, seams trimmed and eggs turned.

Stuffed little “footballs”. 

Decorating with scrap bits of lace and ribbon.

All prettied up! 

And just in time too, since I’ve not put out any Easter decorations whatsoever.   Click here for the video tutorial from Joggles.

I’ll be playing with very important people all next week.  I’m looking forward to a wonderful visit from my son and his family!

Happy Easter!

2 responses to “Decorative Felt Easter Egg Tutorial

  1. I like the purple and yellow!

I love hearing from you!

