Kanaskat Palmer State Park

Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Last week, I had the extreme pleasure of spending a few days in Sumner, Washington, with my sister, son and his family.  I didn’t know that Sumner (incorporated in 1891) is the Rhubarb Pie Capital of the World!

While there, I was treated to a hike in Kanaskat Palmer State Park.

Whitewater rafting and kayaking down the Green River Gorge are two popular activities here.

Hiking, fishing, picnicking and camping are other fun things to do at this 320 acre park.

Or, if this is your thing, you could just throw rocks into the river like my four year old grandaughter!

6 responses to “Kanaskat Palmer State Park

  1. Hi;
    Sounds like a great time. Glad you 2 could get together.
    Betsy and I had a really good time too.
    Love
    Mom

  2. Wish I could have been there too! Great pictures!!!

  3. Just found your blog by accident while searching for machine quilting patterns. Lovely pictures of Kanasket — God’s Country for sure. I live just over the hill from the park.

I love hearing from you!

