Orca Bay Quilt Back (Part 9) and What’s Next

I’ve pieced the backing for the Orca Bay quilt:

Whenever I get the quilting completed, I will show a better photo, or two.

For Bonnie Hunter’s Orca Bay mystery quilt – Part 1, click here.
For Bonnie Hunter’s Orca Bay mystery quilt – Part 2, click here.    
For Bonnie Hunter’s Orca Bay mystery quilt – Part 3, click here.
For Bonnie Hunter’s Orca Bay mystery quilt – Part 4, click here.
For Bonnie Hunter’s Orca Bay mystery quilt – Part 5, click here.
For Bonnie Hunter’s Orca Bay mystery quilt – Part 6, click here.
For Bonnie Hunter’s Orca Bay mystery quilt – Part 7, click here.
For Bonnie Hunter’s Orca Bay mystery quilt – Part 8, click here.
 

The sewing machine has been cleaned and oiled.  The floor has been vacuumed.  So what’s next?

I’m taking out an old UFO to work on.  I was learning Brazilian embroidery with this project, and I love it!  I don’t know why I never finished it.  There is not alot left to embroider.

How shall I finish this when the embroidery is done?  Frame it?  Make a pillow?  Make a crazy, scrappy border for it? 

Any ideas?

Anyone?

4 responses to “Orca Bay Quilt Back (Part 9) and What’s Next

  1. I remember that.

  2. I remember it too and Jess was home when you started it! LOL!!!

  3. Pingback: Orca Bay Mystery Quilt Part 10 |

I love hearing from you!

