Polka Dot Cheesecake

The Polka Dot Cheesecake caught my eye sometime ago and I pinned the recipe to my Sweet Tooth Pinterest board.

On Valentine’s Day, a day for indulgences, I served this to my Hubby.  And to myself.

He loved it!  So did I.

Please ignore that Christmas tablecloth.  (Not to mention Valentine knick-knacks with a summer/fall plate.)  Fortunately, you can’t see the Christmas wall-hangings and a few other Christmas goodies I have yet to pack away.  Not because I love them so much that I must leave them up.  I just haven’t gotten around to cleaning house, except for the occasional tidying up.  You aren’t like that, I know.

The recipe?  Click here.  It will take you to The Baker’s Daughter where you will find the recipe along with a whole lot more yummy goodies.   And Melissa’s cheesecake looks way better than mine (I didn’t pipe my chocolate), but mine still tastes divine.   I’m sure your presentation will be fabulous too!

11 responses to “Polka Dot Cheesecake

  1. Oh, I’m like that entirely (housekeeping I mean). Dust lions and tigers (knitting, cats, normal dust combined), crumbs, oh dear, oh dear… I have to clean my bathrooms for granddaughter and son-in-law inspection (I have fastidious sons-in-law). I used to be better when I was younger and still working. Now I am retired and busy than ever with my hobbies and a home office.

    I’m on my way to your Pinterest Sweet Tooth board.

    • Oh how organized and clean I was when my kids were living at home. The older I get, the more I realize that some things are just more important than that speck of dust over on the end table. I’m alot more relaxed now. I really think when I stopped working in nursing homes it helped me to not obsess over cleanliness. :O)

  2. That looked YUMMY! I don’t cook much, but love to eat. Understand about “not getting around to it yet”. I just put my Christmas stuff away and got out my regular stuff 2 weeks ago. I still have some Christmas lights around. It’s dark out – I miss the day entirely and the lights are cheerful, after all! Sis – you are NOT alone!

  3. And very yummy indeed! Thanks Babe for a great dessert!

  4. Yuuuuuuummy!

  5. Who cleans when there are there are quilts to sew/quilt?

I love hearing from you!

