Baby Quilt

A baby is God’s opinion that the world should go on. ~Carl Sandburg

Remember these?:

I have sewn snowball blocks:

And sewn the quilt top: 

I wasn’t so sure that I was going to like it when I bought the fabrics, but I love it!

I even got creative and sewed the leftover triangles from the snowball blocks into squares.  They were so cute!

So these cute little squares became the inspiration for a doll quilt for older sister:

I’m using this for the backing:

What are you working on?  Writing a novel?  Redecorating a room?  Building an ark?  I’d love to hear from you!

6 responses to “Baby Quilt

  1. How cute!
    H will love her’s too!
    Thank you! 🙂

  2. Been canning applesauce with you! LOL!

  3. You are welcome Jessica! It is I who thanks you for the grandbabies!

  4. Love the quilts. Love the ingenuity that spawned off a second quilt, too! Yep, writing a novel.

  5. Got a deadline Linda? I can’t wait to read it!

  6. Pingback: WIP – Machine Quilting |

I love hearing from you!

