Spokane Quilt

Pleasure is spread through the earth

In stray gifts to be claimed by whoever shall find.

~William Wordsworth, 1806

How am I doing with my works-in-progress?  I am delighted to report that the ugly duckling, also known as the Spokane quilt, is finished!  Hurrah!  I shall find a home for it and never think about it again!

I’m working on the baby quilt, and it is much more fun.  Actually the above mentioned wasn’t fun at all, but I’m having a great time with this project. The fact that it is for my grandbaby has nothing to do with it.  You believe that, don’t you?!

Here’s a pic of my progress so far:

Back to sewing!

What is your work-in-progess?

I love hearing from you!

