Cherry Crisp

My baby cherry tree is growing up!  Hubby actually harvested a colandar of red, ripe juicy cherries!  Not enough for a pie, but no matter!  I combined the cherries with the last of the strawberries and raspberries in a quick and easy crisp dessert.

Don't these look yummy?

Place the cleaned and pitted cherries (about 1 pound) in an ungreased 8 x 8 inch square pan (I added the berries to make up the difference).

Heat the oven to 375°.

Yup, I use real butter!

 Add 1/3 cup softened butter or margarine to a mixing bowl.

With a fork, mix in 2/3 cup packed brown sugar; 1/2 cup flour; 1/2 cup oats; 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg.

Sprinkle topping over fruit. 

 Bake about 30 minutes or until topping is golden brown.

Delicious!

Serve warm with whipped cream or ice cream.

4 responses to “Cherry Crisp

  1. Boy was it ever tasty too! Thanks Babe!

  2. I want some raspberries!

  3. I think the blackberries will be ripe when you come Jessica!

  4. Did I hear someone say Blackberry Crisp???

I love hearing from you!

