Do You Know Where Your Goals Are?

“Our plans miscarry because they have no aim. When a man does not know what harbor he is making for, no wind is the right wind.” – Seneca

I have been a secret admirer of Candy Glendening over at CandiedFabrics for some time now.  She is a very creative fiber artist (among other accomplishments) and full of energy.  She is also very courageous.

I keep my goals in a journal.  Oh all right…I have them scattered in various notebooks and on scraps of paper.  But Candy?  Well…she just has them all organized and published for all the world to see.  They are out there!  In public!

Do you suppose that is a very good motivator for getting so much accomplished?  Indeed.  Powerful. 

How do you record your goals?  In your head?  On a calendar?  On a blog for all the world to see?  What makes you accountable to your goals?  Do you have a plan to reach your goals?  Do you set deadlines?  

I have work to do.  I’m going to be revisiting and revising my goals.  How about you?

I’d love to hear from you!

One response to “Do You Know Where Your Goals Are?

  1. Yep, work on my goals aplenty. In my computer, in a notebook, always revising. Without them, I would be aimless for sure!

I love hearing from you!

