Would She Still Love Me?

So here is the WIP I am working on (I’d love to see what you are working on!).  What possessed me to use these colors together?  My, but this isn’t a very pretty tabletopper!

It started out innocently.  I went to a Washington State Quilters-Spokane Chapter guild meeting several years ago.  (Yes, I still attend meetings regularly…it is an addiction I have no intention of discarding.  This is a UFO after all…they can be any age.)  A pattern for the Spokane block was handed out (I don’t think this is really the name of the block, but I’ve been wrong before.  Perhaps one of you can enlighten me…I’d love that!).  I had to have it…I am a Spokane native.

I wanted to do some stash busting as I recall.  As my friends in-the-know will tell you, I don’t care for pink and blue (although the older I get, the more I recognize their importance).  I decided to use up the pink and blue in my stash.  I guess I thought the other colors would balance it out for me.  Hmmmmm.  In hindsight, I should’ve used pastel pink/blue, white or cream (I’m still growing…and I’ve been quilting for years).

I still need to quilt the borders and add the binding.  But then…I wonder if I can ship it off to my daughter or my daughter-in-law?  Would she still love me?

3 responses to “Would She Still Love Me?

  1. Laura, I actually had a few of these in my studio, and I think Summer gave them away to goodwill or somewhere. That way, someone who really wants it can buy it and you don’t have to worry about your daughter in law whipping it out when you visit to show you how much she loves you. I agree that color/fabric combining is the hardest part. We also gave away a lot of pink fabric!

  2. Great idea Cherie! I hadn’t thought of putting my daughter or daughter-in-law in that position. LOL!

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday |

I love hearing from you!

