Red and White Quilt Challenge – Aunt Sukey Spins Off

I entered Phase II of SewCalGal’s Red and White Quilt Challenge. You can see that post here.

Aunt Sukey Spins Off is my entry to the challenge:

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

I’m am thrilled to announce, and more than a little surprised (there are very good entries), that I won this challenge!  You can read about that at SewCalGal’s.

Island Batik sent enough yardage for me to make the quilt top.  Isn’t it gorgeous fabric?!

Island Batik Prize

Thank you so much to SewCalGal and Island Batik!

 

 

16 responses to “Red and White Quilt Challenge – Aunt Sukey Spins Off

  1. Hey, Sis! Congratulations! Your designs are beautiful (as always). What an honor to win. I’m proud of you!

  2. Congratulations, Laura!! How awesome! Gorgeous design and gorgeous fabrics, I can’t wait to see your finished quilt :-)

  3. You really are a talented designer, Laura. The proof keeps piling up. When are you going to quit your day job and do this for a living?

  4. Congrats! Beautiful!

  5. Congratulations, Laura! Your design is fabulous and it is going to be spectacular in those absolutely gorgeous fabrics!

  6. Wahoo! While I was away having fun you were going about your winning ways! Well done … and I love the design.

  7. Laura – that looks absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!! I love love love it.:)
    [p.s. Regarding staying up till 3am -- all I can say is deadlines do strange things to people, haha!]

    • I may as well stay up, if I intend to go to bed at 3am, since, for my current job, I get up at 3:30am. At any rate, I think you must be one of those A driver types that thrives on deadlines. You certainly do accomplish much!

  8. Pingback: Aunt Sukey Spins Off is in the Making | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

