Barbados Bag

I like the looks of the Barbados Bag from Pink Sand Beach Designs, so I made time and spent a weekend to make a bag for myself.

Barbados Bag Pattern

If you click on the photo of the bag pattern, it will take you to the Pink Sand Beach Design’s website. 

I did have some trouble understanding the pattern instructions, but I labeled my pieces and took my time to sew.  The only adjustment that I needed to make was to shorten the shoulder strap.  The bag came down to my knees when I tried on the strap!

Barbados Bag

Now that I’ve made one bag, and I understand what I am doing, I am planning on making more.  It is a good size and has lots of pockets.  Although I made my first bag with my hand-dyed fabric, this bag will look great in all sorts of fabric combinations!

2 responses to “Barbados Bag

I love hearing from you!

